Prevention is better than cure!

Sport

ATHLETES

Athletes of all levels can be helped by an osteopath and podiatrist. Both osteopaths and podiatrists work in a preventive and curative manner to screen for and prevent injuries, as well as to heal injuries as quickly as possible. If you experience a recurring injury or are generally injury prone, this could be a sign that you should see an osteopath or podiatrist.

Below you will find some of the most common sports injuries for which you can receive osteopathic and podiatric treatment:

  • Muscle and joint pain
  • Back and pelvic pain
  • Knee injuries
  • Scoliosis and leg length discrepancies
  • Progressive overload injuries such as tendonitis and stress fractures
  • Cartilage damage such as osteoarthritis
  • Pubalgia (sports hernia)
  • Iliotibial band syndrome or runner’s knee
  • Jumper’s knee
  • Osgood-Schlatter disease (pain under the patella)
  • Shin splints
  • Morton’s neuroma
  • Plantar faciitis (jogger’s heel) and/or heel spurs


Both osteopaths and podiatrists work hand in hand and with others to ensure that patients get the right care and treatment. After all, the patients’ welfare and interests are always the number one priority!

SPORTS CLUBS

OSPOPLUS also work on site:

Are you organising a sporting event where you need an osteopath or podiatrist on site? If so, we would be happy to help. Thanks to our first-hand experience as athletes and our sports-oriented training, you can count on seamless paramedical supervision at your event or competition.

Prévenir ou guérir?

Sport

Sportifs

Les sportifs de tous niveaux peuvent s’adresser à un ostéopathe ou un podologue. Les deux disciplines adoptent une approche tant préventive, afin d’analyser et de prévenir les blessures, que curative, afin de traiter les blessures au plus vite. Si vous souffrez de blessures récurrentes ou si vous êtes souvent sujet aux blessures, une visite chez l’ostéopathe et/ou le podologue peut s’avérer très utile.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous un aperçu des pathologies du sport fréquentes pour lesquelles nous proposons une solution ostéopathique et/ou podologique:

  • Douleurs musculaires et articulaires
  • Douleurs au niveau du dos et du bassin
  • Douleurs au niveau du genou
  • Scoliose et inégalité de la longueur des membres inférieurs
  • Lésions de surcharge telles que tendinites et fractures de fatigue
  • Lésions du cartilage telles qu’arthrose
  • Pubalgie
  • Syndrome de friction de la bandelette ilio-tibiale (essuie-glace)
  • Tendinopathie rotulienne (Jumper’s knee)
  • Maladie d’Osgood-Schlatter (infection du tendon rotulien au niveau de la tubérosité)
  • Périostite tibiale (inflammation du périoste)
  • Névralgie de Morton
  • Fasciitis plantaris et/ou aponévrosite plantaire


Ostéopathie et podologie se fondent sur un principe d’étroite collaboration à la fois entre elles et avec d’autres disciplines, afin de garantir au patient sportif un accompagnement adéquat, car c’est le bien-être du patient qui passe avant tout !

CLUBS SPORTIFS

OSPOPLUS travaille également en déplacement:

Vous organisez un événement sportif pour lequel vous souhaitez pouvoir faire appel à un ostéopathe ou un podologue sur place ? Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous proposer nos services. Grâce à notre expérience personnelle en tant qu’athlètes et nos formations consacrées au sport, vous êtes assurés d’un accompagnement paramédical efficace lors de votre événement ou de votre compétition.